Worth an extra mile!

“You are worth walking that extra mile for. 

Worth driving all night to see those eyes
romance with the morning light.  
 
Not because my heart keeps running back to you, 
or it will now stop
 
But because I kept repainting the traffic signs in one direction,
the one that led only towards you.
Because I took a million different lanes just to make sure
all roads led to you.
 
Because the first time you took me in your arms
My heart didn’t say it beats for you
It said it will never stop. ” – Alisha
Leave a Reply

